Snow Garden 4th – 23rd December 2017

Snow Garden 4th – 23rd December 2017

Snow is falling at Merseyway this Christmas as the centre’s popular
Snow Garden returns

This December, Stockport is guaranteed another white Christmas as Merseyway Shopping Centre’s annual Snow Garden returns.

Brimming with fluffy artificial snow, children aged 9 and under can dress up a pair of frosty snowmen, throw soft playable snowballs and write a letter to Santa, all for free.

Complete with glistening Christmas trees, Merseyway’s Snow Garden will be located outside Specsavers from Monday 4th December – Saturday 23rd December. Open 11am – 4pm from Monday – Saturday and 11am – 3pm on Sundays, the Winter Snow Garden will be open every day on the run-up to Christmas. Totally Stockport, Stockport’s Business Improvement District will be hosting late night openings at the Snow Garden every Tuesday – Thursday until 8pm (on the 5th, 6th and 7th it will be open until 7pm). Little ones can also make ‘Santa Stop Here’ signs every Thursday in free craft workshops.

New to the centre this year will be Merseyway’s Festive Huts – open from Wednesday 15th November until Sunday 24th December. Merseyway’s Festive Huts will be located around the centre selling all kinds of festive treats including artisan cheeses, novelty Christmas hats and stockings, personalised Christmas decorations, sweet treats, as well as waffles, mulled wine, Christmas wreaths and winter food. There’ll also be a Christmas Hook a Duck games cabin for families to enjoy.

Brendan Webb, Centre Manager said “We’re thrilled to have a whole host of festive activity lined up in Merseyway this Christmas. With guaranteed snow in the Snow Garden and Festive Huts throughout the centre, I’m really excited to work with the Merseyway team and centre retailers over this period to make this Christmas a wonderful experience for our loyal shoppers.”

Councillor Kate Butler, Stockport Council’s Cabinet Member for Economy and Regeneration, said: “This Christmas will be a very special one. There are so many events and activities happening in the town centre and lots more happening across the borough in the run up to Christmas for people of all ages to enjoy.”

“I hope that everyone can soak up the fantastic atmosphere by shopping in Stockport, supporting our local businesses, and taking advantage of everything that will be happening in the borough during this festive season.”

Merseyway is also running two festive giveaways – children who post a letter to Santa at the Winter Snow Garden will be in with a chance of winning an early Christmas present from their Christmas list, while local shoppers can enter Merseyway’s Facebook competition ’12 Days of Christmas’. From 1st – 12th December, Merseyway will be giving a present away every day on the run-up to Christmas from Merseyway retailers.

Follow @merseyway or visit www.merseyway.com for more information and updates on Christmas at Merseyway 2017.

Opening Times for the Snow Garden

Monday 4th December (11am-4pm)
Tuesday  5th December (11am-7pm)
Wednesday 6th December (11am-7pm)
Thursday 7th December (11am-7pm)
Friday 8th December (11am-4pm)
Saturday 9th December (11am-4pm)
Sunday 10th December (11am-3pm)
Monday 11th December (11am-4pm)
Tuesday 12th December (11am-8pm)
Wednesday 13th December (11am-8pm)
Thursday 14th December (11am-8pm)
Friday 15th December (11am-4pm)
Saturday 16th December (11am-4pm)
Sunday 17th December (11-3pm)
Monday 18th December (11-4pm)
Tuesday 19th December (11-8pm)
Wednesday 20th December (11-8pm)
Thursday 21st December (11-8pm)
Friday 22nd December (11-4pm)
Saturday 23rd December (11-5pm)